Long Live the Queen

After a recommendation from Felicia Day (internet geek supernova – found at http://www.feliciaday.com; youtube.com/geekandsundry) I decided to download ‘Long Live the Queen’ a Japanese game based all around strategy and decision making. Basically, you play a Princess whose mother has just died and so you are now preparing for your coronation – but you have to do your best to survive until then! You do this by training in different skills and hope you’ve chosen the right ones for the events that will occur in your life.

I am addicted to this game!! I haven’t made it to coronation yet- but I don’t care! Every time I play something different happens and I still haven’t quite figured out how to not die….

longlivethequeen-b

Your choice of skills to train depends greatly on your mood; and this is effected by what you chose to do in your spare time. Games like these where you get to be in control so much give me great satisfaction. Maybe it’s just the control freak in me, but I really do enjoy these kinds of strategy games; and Japan has managed to add an usual and weird element to it all. This is quickly becoming an addiction of mine, and is making it’s way into my top few games. I definitely recommend this to everyone reading this!! Download now!!!!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

